I Tried ..

You know though, nothin' come easy, you gotta try real,
real hard. I tried hard, but I guess I gotta try harder.


I tried so hard, can't seem to get away from misery,
Man I tried so hard, always be a victim of these streets
It ain't my fault cause I, try to get away but trouble follows me,
And still I try so hard, hopin' one day they'll come and rescue me,

It's like I'm takin' five steps forward, and ten steps back,
Tryin' to get ahead of the game but I can't seem to get it on track,
And I keep runnin' away the ones that say they love me the most,
How could I create the distance when it's supposed to be close?

And uh, I just don't know but I be out here fightin' demons and It's
like the curse that I can't shake this part of Cleveland and
Lord, would you help me? And stop this pain I keep inflinctin' on my family,

Hustlin' and gamblin', drinkin' and scammin scramblin'
And losin' sight of what I supposed to be handlin' It's hard to manage
cause every days a challenge and man
And I'm slippin' can't lose my balance I'm tryin' not to panic.

Over N` Out, Peace And Love!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Vallii

Älskar den där låten<3

2008-07-24 @ 03:39:58

Kommentera här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Lätta på ditt hjärta:

Trackback
RSS 2.0